(UI Improvement) Firing crew members?

If only we could hear you scream in space.
Post Reply
User avatar
Ph4nt0m
Space Cadet
Space Cadet
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 5:19 am

(UI Improvement) Firing crew members?

Post by Ph4nt0m » Sun Jun 23, 2013 12:07 pm

Good afternoon,

All of my rooms are at maximum crew capacity so I can't reassign anyone. How would I replace some of the 0 skill members with more advanced crews? I didn't find any way to fire someone from his post.

Thanks,

Marc

User avatar
Warthix
Space Cadet
Space Cadet
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2013 12:59 am
Location: Tau Ceti II

Re: Firing crew members?

Post by Warthix » Sat Jul 20, 2013 1:27 am

As far as I can tell there is no current function for firing crew members, or directly switching posts with another member. The best method that I've found is to leave a space open in my bridge or engine room so that I can switch people around as needed. Although if you're already at full capacity this is moot...

If you REALLY want to be able to move people around, you could always purposefully kill someone (preferably a rookie) off.
The only way to do this outside of battle would be Grenades and fire, even if it is tedious.

User avatar
Glacian
Lt Commander
Lt Commander
Posts: 670
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 4:02 pm
Location: ~/

Re: Firing crew members?

Post by Glacian » Sat Jul 20, 2013 9:52 am

Great enhancement suggestion for that section :D
the only person I represent is Glacian
- cold hearted bastard… in space -

User avatar
Warthix
Space Cadet
Space Cadet
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2013 12:59 am
Location: Tau Ceti II

Re: Firing crew members?

Post by Warthix » Sat Jul 20, 2013 12:54 pm

Could you ask lordgideon to add it to his list?
Then again, I'm pretty sure I've seen people comment about it in the UI improvement thread.

User avatar
jpcoombs
Developer
Developer
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2012 11:32 am
Location: Boulder, CO
Contact:

Re: (UI Improvement) Firing crew members?

Post by jpcoombs » Sat Jul 20, 2013 8:28 pm

Firing crew members eh? Not a request we got a lot but something we can discuss.
Founder, Warballoon
www.starcommandgame.com
@starcommandgame

User avatar
Warthix
Space Cadet
Space Cadet
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2013 12:59 am
Location: Tau Ceti II

Re: (UI Improvement) Firing crew members?

Post by Warthix » Sat Jul 20, 2013 9:47 pm

To clarify, by firing crew members we mean being able to directly unassigned them when you have full crew assignments. Not kicking them off the ship.

User avatar
jpcoombs
Developer
Developer
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2012 11:32 am
Location: Boulder, CO
Contact:

Re: (UI Improvement) Firing crew members?

Post by jpcoombs » Sat Jul 20, 2013 10:53 pm

Warthix wrote:To clarify, by firing crew members we mean being able to directly unassigned them when you have full crew assignments. Not kicking them off the ship.
Ah! The ability to unassign at a full crew...interesting. Never considered that problem.
Founder, Warballoon
www.starcommandgame.com
@starcommandgame

User avatar
Glacian
Lt Commander
Lt Commander
Posts: 670
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 4:02 pm
Location: ~/

Re: (UI Improvement) Firing crew members?

Post by Glacian » Sat Jul 20, 2013 10:54 pm

I've wanted to do so a couple times as well, glad this thread came up :-)
the only person I represent is Glacian
- cold hearted bastard… in space -

Post Reply