1.0.x Bugs

Technical issues and bugs for the mobile version.
User avatar
stevetranby
Developer
Developer
Posts: 387
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2013 11:14 pm
Location: Colorado

Re: 1.0.x Bugs

Post by stevetranby » Thu Sep 26, 2013 9:33 pm

@Ciberbob: Checking into insta-repair bug.
@BigD145: It's not ideal, but that is so you can have the joy of getting 3 new "gifts" during the next play through (and to prevent cloned gifts from occurring). The next update that provides new missions will likely also come with a change where you can't reset and instead just roam around the galaxy forever and ever ... until you come across a black hole and transport to another timeline.
"I see dead codes, and create instances of Deja-vu in the galaxy."
Development (Mobile Team) • Game Design • Business • Warballoon Co-founder

User avatar
Zavier
Non-Dev Member
Non-Dev Member
Posts: 1108
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 10:44 pm

Re: 1.0.x Bugs

Post by Zavier » Fri Sep 27, 2013 12:51 am

BigD145 wrote:When hiring crew, the tally says 14/16. I have 19/16. 3 crew are white shirts with no space to go anywhere and I can't fire them (out of a canon).

With this setup, going to buy one of the medium ships for the first time means I lose a bunch of crew. It seems I lose the newest, including the most recently gifted 3 Trilax fighters. I'm down to 14 crew. The new ship doesn't see the other 5 crew I had on the smaller ship and doesn't bring them over.
Free crew go away due to a looping bug... You would just keep gaining crew over and over again until you had no room left...

-Zavier
I am a volunteer player and do not work for War Balloon

User avatar
BigD145
Space Cadet
Space Cadet
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2013 9:12 pm

Re: 1.0.x Bugs

Post by BigD145 » Fri Sep 27, 2013 8:49 am

The small ship can't hold 19 crew, but it can hold 16. 16 is not what got transferred over to the medium ship. Only 14 got transferred over. The medium ship CAN hold more than 19, but only 14 got transferred. The planets with crew hiring thinks the small ship has 14 out of 16 crew, when it has 19 crew. The game thinks I had only 14 crew and that's what it sent over to the new medium ship. It doesn't matter how many free crew I have when it's not counting 2 non-free/working crew.

User avatar
Zavier
Non-Dev Member
Non-Dev Member
Posts: 1108
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 10:44 pm

Re: 1.0.x Bugs

Post by Zavier » Fri Sep 27, 2013 11:43 am

So its not counting the free crew as part of your team. You can have more crew then allowed if you get them for free...

Tho you have more spaces then you can have crew by default. Bridge + engine + small rooms = 4 + 4 + 10 = 18 total while you have 14 plus free crew.

Same goes for medium ships where you have more spaces in the rooms then crew max. Gotta manage those crew members

-Zavier
I am a volunteer player and do not work for War Balloon

User avatar
BigD145
Space Cadet
Space Cadet
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2013 9:12 pm

Re: 1.0.x Bugs

Post by BigD145 » Fri Sep 27, 2013 12:24 pm

It's not counting all my crew, period. There are 16 slots total among 6 rooms and all of them are fully crewed.

room current crew/max crew

bridge 4/4
dodge gen 2/2
healing 2/2
laser 2/2
plasma 2/2
engine 4/4

That's 16 crew. The "hire more crew" menu says I have 14/16 crew. I have all 6 rooms fully manned and 3 white shirts in the halls. That is 19 crew on the ship. The game is not counting 3 free crew AND 2 of my 16 regular working crew.

I was mistaken on the Trilaxians. The 3 reward crew from a mission are Midorians. They did not make it to the medium ship even though they were all stationed in rooms as active crew.

User avatar
Zavier
Non-Dev Member
Non-Dev Member
Posts: 1108
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2012 10:44 pm

Re: 1.0.x Bugs

Post by Zavier » Fri Sep 27, 2013 12:43 pm

Got ya =]

Are you sure its also not counting the princess and the other free guy? I believe a new mission let's you keep one more.

It for sure isn't adding the 3 free midorians at the end tho. I'll be sending this to a Dev.

Also, this was your first play through, correct?

-Zavier
I am a volunteer player and do not work for War Balloon

User avatar
BigD145
Space Cadet
Space Cadet
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2013 9:12 pm

Re: 1.0.x Bugs

Post by BigD145 » Sat Sep 28, 2013 11:18 am

Yes, this is my first time playing and first playthrough. I do have the princess and the scientist's assistant scholar class Antorian. They are assigned to rooms.That's 5 mission folks. So it's counting the captain (me) and anyone I hired.

User avatar
Guhlius
Space Cadet
Space Cadet
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 29, 2013 5:56 am

Re: 1.0.x Bugs

Post by Guhlius » Sun Sep 29, 2013 6:01 am

HTC One X game ver 1.1 (at least that's what the main menu says)
3rd playthrough (started on normal)
Using instant repair crashes the game. Just goes to home screen, no notification no nothing

User avatar
Glacian
Lt Commander
Lt Commander
Posts: 670
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 4:02 pm
Location: ~/

Re: 1.0.x Bugs

Post by Glacian » Sun Sep 29, 2013 1:04 pm

Please start threads for your issues, especially if you are on 1.1 and not 1.0.x
the only person I represent is Glacian
- cold hearted bastard… in space -

Post Reply