Page 1 of 2

Requirements?

Posted: Fri Dec 19, 2014 2:07 am
by DocJones
Hello,

i couldn't find the technical requirements for the Mac-Version of Star Command: Galaxies. I have a rather old rig (2006), still running fine, and i am strongly interessted in joining the Alpha Release.

Any hint, where to find the req's?

thanks & regards
/D

Re: Requirements?

Posted: Fri Dec 19, 2014 3:26 pm
by Zavier
I haven't seen any but will try to find some if possible. It does not work on windows XP!

Re: Requirements?

Posted: Sun Dec 21, 2014 5:49 pm
by sgtbluefire
I have a late 2007 Macbook with Yosemite and it looks very blurry. I tried upping the graphics but then it was super slow.... :cry:

MacBook Pro (15-inch 2.4/2.2GHz)
2.4 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
4 GB 667 MHz DDR2 SDRAM
NVIDIA GeForce 8600M GT 256 MB
OSX 10.10.1

Re: Requirements?

Posted: Mon Dec 22, 2014 7:18 am
by DocJones
Well, my 2006 iMac does not allow me to run Yosemite.

Beside that, i have
- 2,16 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo
- NVIDIA GeForce 7300 GT 128 MB
- Mac OS X Lion 10.7.5

I fear i am out of luck. What do you mean with "blurry"? Can you post a screenie, please?

Re: Requirements?

Posted: Mon Dec 22, 2014 7:59 am
by sgtbluefire
i posted this image on the Star Command facebook page https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid ... =1&theater

Re: Requirements?

Posted: Mon Dec 22, 2014 10:05 am
by Zavier
If you run the resolution too high it becomes very blurry even on my high end PC.

You might be zoomed in too close but I think that's normal

Re: Requirements?

Posted: Mon Dec 22, 2014 12:40 pm
by DocJones
Is there a way to test if my iMac ist able to run the Game?


Gesendet von iPad mit Tapatalk

Re: Requirements?

Posted: Mon Dec 22, 2014 1:01 pm
by Zavier
DocJones wrote:Is there a way to test if my iMac ist able to run the Game?


Gesendet von iPad mit Tapatalk
Sadly no, I do not believe there is any way to tell other than purchasing it. I do not think they posted min requirements as they are still in Alpha and a lot can change between now and release.

Re: Requirements?

Posted: Tue Dec 23, 2014 8:47 am
by sgtbluefire
Zavier wrote:If you run the resolution too high it becomes very blurry even on my high end PC.

You might be zoomed in too close but I think that's normal
I lowered the graphics to fast or fastest because on normal the game acted slow. a snail was moving fast then the game was on normal. I also thought about the zoom, but zooming in or out didn't change the blurriness. It must be blurry due to setting the graphics to fast, but setting them any higher makes the game to slow to play.

Re: Requirements?

Posted: Wed Dec 24, 2014 6:05 am
by DocJones
:'(

Your message contains 3 characters. The minimum number of characters you need to enter is 7.